reconnue d’utilitÉ publique
ACHIEVEMENTS and projects
2015

HER VOICE / KOLE’H / SAOUTEK, 16 - 25 AUGUST
Proposed by Olfat Haider in collaboration with Beit Hagefen and Sylvie Berkowitsch-Gassenbauer. This project has concerned a group of girls aged 16-17 recruited and selected in the schools of Haifa. They have participated in a work of dialogue for more than five months in Israel before coming to Switzerland.
Her Voice (Kole’h/Saoutek, in Hebrew and Arabic and in the feminine), her own voice, that is how they chose to call themselves, 14 students from Haifa aged between 16-17 years old. Accompanied by Olfat Haider and Raz Parker, under the supervision of Sylvie Berkowitsch-Gassenbauer, they form a multicultural team. Ethiopians, Arabs, Jews and Armenian, they chose this name so that each voice can be heard referring on the one hand to their feminine identity and on the other to their national identity. These constitute their two centers of reflection. Apart from their first and last meetings (getting to know each other and introducing themselves to the group at the beginning, then at the end, the conclusion, dreams, hopes, etc…), the dialogue program is centered on three themes : feminine and national identity, interpersonal communication and listening, the conflict (both narratives, the impact of the conflict on their lives).
In Switzerland, the group has coexisted, discovered common ground and experienced cultural differences within a third culture, ours. An "amazing" week !


BREAKING THE ICE, 27 AUGUST-10 SEPTEMBER 2015
For the sixth consecutive year, Coexistences invited a group of students from the University of Haifa for a trek in our Alps. They arrived in Geneva on 27 August, and returned to Israel on 10 September. As usual, the composition was well balanced: six Jews (three girls, three boys) and five Arabs (three girls, two boys) aged from 23 to 30. Among the Arabs, two boys were Druze, one of the girls Christian and two Muslim. A Muslim participant was unable to come at the last minute, for reasons beyond his control. Similarly to last year, the dynamics of the group was facilitated by Olfat Haider and Asaf Ron. For the record, the latter is the director of Beit Hagefen, the institution where Olfat works in Haifa. Both of them are in charge, in collaboration with the University, for the recruiting and preparation of the group in Israel, a process which started last March, marked in particular by four week-ends of camping together in the Galilee countryside.
Nadja Schmid, a low-range mountain guide, led us all along the route. Compared to other years, the relationships within the group were particularly warm and consensual, everyone showing great empathy towards the others. It was evident that the preparatory work in Israel had been well done.

For more detailed informations on the two projects, read Newsletter n° 23

home
WHAT DO WE DO ?
who are we ?
ACHIEVEMENTS AND PROJECTS
• 2006
• 2007
• 2008
• 2009
• 2010
• 2011
• 2012
• 2013
• 2014
• 2015
• 2016
• 2017
REFLECTIONS OF OUR ACTION
• context
• newsletters
• testimonies
• portraits
• EVENTS
• press
SPONSORS
partners
CONTACTS, DONATIONS, MEMBERSHIP

reconnue d’utilitÉ publique
réalisations et projets
2015

HER VOICE / KOLE’H / SAOUTEK, du 16 au 25 août
«Sa voix» au féminin, en hébreu et en arabe
Proposé par Olfat Haider en collaboration avec Beit Hagefen et Sylvie Berkowitsch-Gassenbauer, ce projet a concerné un groupe de jeunes filles de 16-17 ans recrutées et sélectionnées dans des écoles de Haïfa. Elles ont mené un travail de dialogue de plus de cinq mois en Israël avant de venir en Suisse.
Her Voice (Kole'h / Saoutek, en hébreu et arabe et au féminin), sa voix, sa voix à elle, c’est ainsi qu’a choisi de se nommer ce groupe de 14 étudiantes de Haïfa âgées de de 16-17 ans. Accompagnées d’Olfat Haider et de Raz Parker, sous la supervision de Sylvie Berkowitsch-Gassenbauer, elles forment un team multiculturel. Ethiopiennes, Arabes, Juives et Arménienne, elles ont opté pour ce nom pour faire entendre chacune leur voix en parlant d'une part de leur identité féminine, d'autre part de leur identité nationale. Ce sont leurs deux pôles de réflexion. En dehors des premières et dernières rencontres (faire connaissance et se présenter au groupe au début, puis à la fin, conclusion, rêves, espoirs, etc…), le programme de dialogue est axé autour de trois thèmes: identité féminine et nationale, communication interpersonnelle et écoute, le conflit (les deux narratifs, l'impact du conflit sur leur vie).
En Suisse, le groupe a coexisté, s'est découvert des points communs et a expérimenté les différences culturelles au coeur d’une tierce culture, celle de notre pays. Une semaine « amazing ».


Breaking The Ice, du 27 août au 10 septembre
Pour la sixième année consécutive, Coexistences a invité un groupe d’étudiants et d'étudiantes de l’Université de Haïfa à marcher dans nos Alpes. Comme à l’accoutumée, la composition était équilibrée : six Juifs (trois filles, trois garçons) et cinq Arabes (trois filles, deux garçons). Les âges allaient de 23 à 30 ans. Parmi les Arabes, les deux garçons étaient druzes, une fille chrétienne et deux musulmanes. Un participant, musulman, n’a pas pu venir au dernier moment, pour des raisons indépendantes de sa volonté. Comme l’année dernière, la dynamique du groupe était assurée par Olfat Haider et Asaf Ron. Pour rappel, ce dernier est, à Haïfa, le directeur de Beit Hagefen, l’institution où travaille Olfat. Tous deux se sont chargés, en collaboration avec l’Université, du recrutement et de la préparation du groupe en Israël, un processus débuté en mars dernier, marqué notamment par quatre week-ends passés en commun à camper dans la campagne de Galilée.
Nadja Schmid, accompagnatrice de moyenne montagne, nous a guidés tout au long du périple. En comparaison avec d’autres années, les relations au sein du groupe étaient particulièrement chaleureuses et consensuelles, chacun manifestant une très grande empathie envers les autres. De toute évidence, le travail préparatoire en Israël avait été bien fait.

Pour des informations plus détaillées sur les deux projets, lire la Newsletter n° 23

ACCUEIL
que faisons-nous ?
qui sommes-nous ?
réalisations et PROJETS
• 2006
• 2007
• 2008
• 2009
• 2010
• 2011
• 2012
• 2013
• 2014
• 2015
• 2016
• 2017
REFLETS DE NOTRE ACTION
• contexte
• newsletters
• témoignages
• portraits
• événements
• presse
DONATEURS
PARTENAIRES
contacts, DONS, ADHéSIONS