reconnue d’utilitÉ publique
ACHIEVEMENTS and projects
2016

TAlI / JCJCR, FROM 7 TO 13 JULY
A group of thirteen principals of Jewish and Christian schools in Israel, involved in the Dialogue and Identity programme, were invited in July by Coexistences.
The four people in charge of Dialogue and Identity who were also present have been building and organizing for ten years a multicultural educational meeting around the religious and ethnical traditions of children, in particular those they live in their own homes. According to them, being exposed to other traditions in a positive educational atmosphere promotes religious and ethnical tolerance. Jewish and Arab teachers are trained in the implementation of a programme: “Three religions in the Holy Land” for their class. Then, two by two (Jew and Arab), the teachers lead a series of visits during which their pupils, Jewish, Christian and Muslim, meet in their respective schools and present their religions and cultures to the other.
The aims were the enhancement of the link between these principals and questions concerning the statuses of the Jewish majority and the Arab minority, as well as a reflection about the possibilities to expand this programme.


HER VOICE / KOLE’H / SAOUTEK, FROM 14 TO 23 AUGUST
“Respect – Cooperation - Honesty - Dance - Music”. They inscribed these words in their “Constitution”. And once again they gave them all their meaning! For the second consecutive year, a group of fifteen high school girls from the well named Her Voice came to Switzerland to experience daily coexistence. Israeli Arabs and Jews, aged 16-17 who have chosen to listen to the voice of the other. Coming from Haifa, in the north of the country, these girls experienced, far from the conflict, a taste of community life. During their stay, part of a process of meetings over five months, the participants were able to take the measure of the meeting between majority and minority in the Israeli population. Led by Ulfat Haider and Sarki Golan, this work of knowing and recognizing the other through their feminine and national identity, continued in the Valais and in Lausanne.


BREAKING THE ICE, FROM 25 AUGUST TO 8 SEPTEMBER
For the seventh consecutive year, ten students from Haifa University, Israeli Jews and Arabs, came for a trek-dialogue in our Alps, led as usual by their facilitators, Ulfat Haider and Asaf Ron, from Beit Hagefen. Selected at the beginning of the year among approximately sixty candidates, five young men and five young women, half of them Jewish and half Arab, comprised this group.

> TO READ MORE: Newsletter n° 27


COEXISTENCES 10 YEARS, FROM 22 TO 30 OCTOBER
The project around this anniversary was conceived back in 2014. The goal was to bring together all those who had been invited to Switzerland over ten years, to strengthen the links which were established, to mobilise the energies here and over there, and to promote new encounters since the different groups did not know each other. Thirty work sessions were needed to reunite 40 members or sympathisers of the association, broken up into four groups for four regions in Israel and Palestine, and also in situ, to revive contacts enabling about 170 people among those who came to Switzerland to participate, of which Arabs and Jews in equal numbers.

> Read the «road movie» signed Egard Bloch in Newsletter n° 28


IN BETWEEN
COMPETITION FOR A VIRAL FILM ON THE ISRAELI-PALESTINIAN CONFLICT

We launched this summer, at cinema schools in Israel and Palestine, a competition for the making of very short films, to be distributed on the social network as from 2017. The candidates had the opportunity to view a documentary of approximately fifteen minutes showing three young people from the YMCA and three others from Beit Hagefen involved in the dialogue process. Their remarks concerning their meeting with the other and what this has meant to them in their daily life are very moving.
> To discover following this link.
Inspired by the content of this documentary each competitor submitted a script. On 37 scripts received, 13 were selected for the realization of the final film. An international jury has been created to appraise the quality of the scripts and films. The fundraising launched via the platform We Make It was a success and makes it possible to finance the first documentary and award three prizes to the winners.
The project led by Coexistences and Shira Lapidot in Israel is still on.

home
WHAT DO WE DO ?
who are we ?
ACHIEVEMENTS AND PROJECTS
• 2006
• 2007
• 2008
• 2009
• 2010
• 2011
• 2012
• 2013
• 2014
• 2015
• 2016
• 2017
REFLECTIONS OF OUR ACTION
• context
• newsletters
• testimonies
• portraits
• EVENTS
• press
SPONSORS
partners
CONTACTS, DONATIONS, MEMBERSHIP

reconnue d’utilitÉ publique
réalisations et projets
2016

TALI / JCJCR, du 7 Au 13 JUILLET
Un groupe de treize directeurs et directrices d’écoles juives et chrétiennes d’Israël, impliqués dans le programme Dialogue et Identité, a été́ invité au mois de juillet par Coexistences.
Les quatre responsables de Dialogue et Identité également présents conçoivent et organisent depuis dix ans des rencontres pédagogiques multiculturelles autour des traditions religieuses et ethniques des enfants, en particulier celles qu’ils vivent à la maison. Selon eux, l’exposition à d’autres traditions dans une atmosphère pédagogique positive favorise la tolérance religieuse et ethnique. Les enseignants juifs et arabes sont formés dans la mise en œuvre d’un cursus : « Trois religions en Terre Sainte ». Ensuite, par deux (juif et arabe), les enseignants animent une série de visites durant lesquelles leurs élèves, juifs, chrétiens et musulmans, se rencontrent dans leurs écoles respectives et présentent leur religion et leur culture à l’autre.
Les buts du voyage portaient sur l’approfondissement du lien entre ces directeurs et sur celui des questionnements autour des statuts de la majorité juive et de la minorité́ arabe, ainsi que sur une réflexion autour des possibilités d’élargissement de ce programme.


HER VOICE / KOLE’H / SAOUTEK, DU 14 AU 23 AOÛT
« Respect – Coopération - Honnêteté - Danse - Musique ». Elles ont gravé ces mots sur leur « Constitution ». Et, cette fois encore, elles leur ont donné tout leur sens ! Pour la deuxième année consécutive, un groupe de quinze lycéennes du bien nommé Her Voice est venu en Suisse expérimenter la coexistence au quotidien. Arabes et juives israéliennes, elles ont 16-17 ans et ont choisi d’écouter la voix de l’autre. Originaires de Haïfa, au nord du pays, ces jeunes filles ont vécu, loin du conflit, une expérience de vie communautaire. Durant ce séjour, inscrit dans un processus de rencontres échelonnées sur cinq mois, les participantes ont pu mesurer ce que représente la rencontre entre majorité et minorité de la population israélienne. Encadré par Olfat Haider et Sarki Golan, ce travail de connaissance et de reconnaissance de l’autre à travers leur identité féminine et nationale, s’est poursuivi dans la région du Trient en Valais et à Lausanne.


BREAKING THE ICE, DU 25 AOÛT AU 8 SEPTEMBRE
Pour la septième année consécutive, dix étudiants et étudiantes de l’Université de Haïfa, juifs et arabes israéliens, sont venus effectuer un trek-dialogue dans nos Alpes, encadrés comme les autres années par leurs facilitateurs, Olfat Haider et Asaf Ron, de Beit Hagefen. Sélectionnées en début d’année parmi une soixantaine de candidatures, cinq jeunes hommes et cinq jeunes femmes, pour moitié juifs et pour moitié arabes, composaient ce groupe.

> Pour des informations plus détaillées sur les deux projets, lire la Newsletter n° 27


COEXISTENCES 10 ANS, DU 22 AU 30 OCTOBRE
Le projet autour de cet anniversaire a été élaboré depuis 2014. Il avait pour but de réunir toutes les personnes ayant été invitées en Suisse en dix ans, de ressouder les liens établis alors, de mobiliser à nouveau les énergies ici et là-bas, et de favoriser de nouvelles rencontres car les différents groupes ne se connaissaient pas entre eux. Trente réunions de travail ont été nécessaires pour parvenir d’une part, à réunir 40 membres ou sympathisants de l’association répartis en quatre groupes pour quatre régions en Israël et en Palestine. Et d’autre part, sur place, pour renouer des contacts qui ont permis à environ 130 personnes parmi celles qui ont été accueillies en Suisse de participer, dont autant d’Arabes que de Juifs.

> Lire le compte-rendu de ce voyage, écrit par Edgar Bloch dans la Newsletter n° 28


IN BETWEEN
UN CONCOURS POUR LA RÉALISATION D’UN FILM VIRAL SUR LE CONFLIT ISRAÉLO-PALESTINIEN

Nous avons lancé en été 2016, auprès des écoles de cinéma d’Israël et de Palestine, un concours de réalisation de films très courts, à diffuser sur les réseaux sociaux dès 2017. Les candidats ont visionné un documentaire d’une quinzaine de minutes dans lequel apparaissent trois jeunes du YMCA et trois jeunes de Beit Hagefen engagés dans le processus de dialogue. Leur témoignage sur la rencontre de l’autre et ce qu’ils en retirent au quotidien est très émouvant.
> À découvrir en suivant ce lien.
Inspirés par le contenu de ce documentaire, ils ont soumis chacun un script. Sur les 37 sélectionnés, 13 ont été retenus pour la réalisation du film final. Un jury international a été mis sur pied pour juger de la qualité des scripts et des films. La récolte de fonds lancée par le biais de la plateforme We Make It a été un succès et nous permet de financer le premier documentaire et d’attribuer trois prix aux gagnants du concours.
Le projet, mené conjointement par Coexistences en Suisse et Shira Lapidot en Israël, est toujours en cours.

ACCUEIL
que faisons-nous ?
qui sommes-nous ?
réalisations et PROJETS
• 2006
• 2007
• 2008
• 2009
• 2010
• 2011
• 2012
• 2013
• 2014
• 2015
• 2016
• 2017
REFLETS DE NOTRE ACTION
• contexte
• newsletters
• témoignages
• portraits
• événements
• presse
DONATEURS
PARTENAIRES
contacts, DONS, ADHéSIONS