reconnue d’utilitÉ publique
ACHIEVEMENTS and projects
2017

THE YMCA CHOIR, 7 TO 14 JULY
This project is close to our hearts because the YMCA chorale brings together in equal proportions young Jews and Palestinians, girls and boys, aged 15 to 18 from East and West Jerusalem, in a single community who sing and dialogue. Thanks to the dialogue, the chorale facilitates an in-depth exploration of identities, life experiences, narratives, religious traditions and national stories, in the secure space of the musical ensemble and individual friendships. Their artistic choices reflect the values of equality and inclusion evoking the notion of beauty in diversity. From very different musical traditions, the chorale integrates into its repertoire and musical style innovating Eastern and Western influences, thus pushing back the frontiers of music and dialogue. Ever since its foundation in 2013, this chorale has made frequent tours (United States, Japan) and for the first time is coming do dialogue work in Europe here in Switzerland.
The dialogue programme for this coming year will be dominated by the fact that 2017 will mark 50 years since East Jerusalem passed from Arab control to Israeli control, and this may well be a year marked by violent incidents. That is why the programme intends to provide the participants with tools allowing them to «steer» emotionally and relationally at this sensitive time, and participate in local and global discussions on and around Jerusalem.
The stay in Switzerland will give the chorale the opportunity to become familiar with direct democracy, and pursue their training in conflict resolution and the group decision process. A collaboration is envisaged with one of the ensembles led by the choirmaster from Lausanne, Dominique Tille. A public concert will punctuate the chorale’s visit.
> In the listening time of 4’55 you can meet their founder and choirmaster, Micah Hendler who talks about the principles of this ensemble and listen to an echo their music.



Two projects in collaboration with Beit HaGefen, Haïfa multicultural centre

HER VOICE / KOLE’H / SAOUTEK, 20 TO 29 AUGUST
For the third consecutive year, we will open our doors to Her Voice. Under this name, 16 Arab and Jewish Israelis aged 16 to 17 dialogue together, supervised by two facilitators, Ulfat Haider and Sarki Golan. The aim of this dialogue work is to enable them to be autonomous in a multicultural society, to reinforce their self-esteem, to develop a self-awareness and a clear identity in their respective social environments. The group is of course renewed each year. The visit to Switzerland comes after ten 3-hour meetings twice a month in Israel. When they return, the dialogue work continues, enriched by the experience of the trip to Switzerland.


BREAKING THE ICE, 5 TO 19 SEPTEMBER
Another project which has been renewed successfully for eight years running, Breaking The Ice, brings together Arab and Jewish students between 23 to 30 from Haifa University. Ulfat Haider and Asaf Ron, director of BeitHaGefen are responsible for the recruitment and supervision of the group. The process stretches over a year: recruitment and selection from January to March. The young people must be in good physical form, equal numbers of men and women and Jew /Arabs with a good capacity for group interaction. From April to June, preparation in Israel, a number of evenings and 4 weekends in nature. One evening is planned for the participants and their families.
In Switzerland, they set out together on the alpine hike where they walk 6 hours a day and sleep under tents, whatever the weather, led by a mountain guide. Every day, time is reserved for dialogue. Down in the plain, they are hosted by young people of their age.
Once they are back in Israel, they have the opportunity to meet up and exchange their experience, to reunite with their families and promote the project to students at Haifa University. 

home
WHAT DO WE DO ?
who are we ?
ACHIEVEMENTS AND PROJECTS
• 2006
• 2007
• 2008
• 2009
• 2010
• 2011
• 2012
• 2013
• 2014
• 2015
• 2016
• 2017
REFLECTIONS OF OUR ACTION
• context
• newsletters
• testimonies
• portraits
• EVENTS
• press
SPONSORS
partners
CONTACTS, DONATIONS, MEMBERSHIP

reconnue d’utilitÉ publique
réalisations et projets
2017

LA CHORALE DU YMCA, DU 2 AU 13 JUILLET
Ce projet nous tient particulièrement à cœur car la chorale du YMCA réunit dans une proportion égale des jeunes Juif-ve-s et Palestinien-ne-s, filles et garçons, âgé-e-s de 15 à 18 ans de Jérusalem-Est et Ouest, dans une communauté qui chante et dialogue. Grâce au dialogue, la chorale permet une exploration approfondie des identités, des expériences de vie, des narratifs, des traditions religieuses et des récits nationaux, le tout dans le cadre de l’espace sécurisé de l’ensemble musical et des amitiés personnelles. Ses choix artistiques reflètent les valeurs d’égalité et d’inclusion donnant à entendre la notion de beauté dans la diversité. Issue de traditions musicales très diverses, la chorale intègre dans son répertoire et son style musical les influences de l’Est et de l’Ouest innovant et repoussant ainsi les frontières de la musique et du dialogue. Depuis sa fondation en 2013, cette chorale a fait de fréquentes tournées (Etats-Unis, Japon) et viendra pour la première fois mener un travail de dialogue en Europe, chez nous, en Suisse.
Le programme de dialogue de cette année à venir sera dominé par le fait que 2017 marquera les 50 ans du passage de Jérusalem-Est d’un contrôle arabe à un contrôle israélien et l’on peut s’attendre à une année ponctuée de violences. C’est la raison pour laquelle le programme entend donner des outils aux participants afin de leur permettre de « naviguer » émotionnellement et relationnellement dans cette période délicate, et de participer aux discussions locales et globales sur et autour de Jérusalem.
Le séjour en Suisse permettra à la chorale de faire plus ample connaissance avec la démocratie directe, et de poursuivre sa formation à la résolution de conflits et au processus de décision de groupe. Une collaboration est envisagée avec l’un des ensembles que le chef de chœur lausannois Dominique Tille dirige. Un concert public ponctuera le séjour de la chorale.
> Vous pouvez en 4’55 d’écoute faire connaissance avec son fondateur et chef de chœur, Micah Hendler qui expose les principes de cet ensemble et apprécier un écho de sa musique, en cliquant sur ce lien.



Deux projets en collaboration avec Beit HaGefen, centre multiculturel de Haïfa

HER VOICE / KOLE’H / SAOUTEK, Du 20 AU 29 AOÛT
Pour la troisième année consécutive, nous ouvrons nos portes à Her Voice. Sous ce nom, 16 jeunes filles arabes et juives israéliennes de 16 à 17 ans dialoguent, encadrées par deux facilitatrices, Ulfat Haider et Sarki Golan. Le but de ce travail de dialogue est de les rendre autonomes dans une société multiculturelle, de renforcer leur estime personnelle, de développer une conscience de soi et une identité claire dans leur environnement social respectif. Le groupe est bien entendu renouvelé chaque année. Le voyage en Suisse fait suite à dix rencontres bimensuelles de trois heures en Israël. Au retour, le travail de dialogue continue, enrichi de l’expérience du voyage en Suisse.


BREAKING THE ICE, DU 5 AU 19 SEPTEMBRE
Autre projet renouvelé avec succès chaque année, celui-ci depuis depuis huit ans, Breaking The Ice réunit douze étudiant-e-s arabes et juif-ve-s israélien-ne-s de 23 à 30 ans de l’Université de Haïfa. Le recrutement et l’encadrement du groupe sont sous la responsabilité d’Ulfat Haider et d’Asaf Ron, directeur de BeitHaGefen. Le processus s’étend sur une année : recrutement et sélection de janvier à mars. Il faut des jeunes dotés d’une bonne forme physique, une parité hommes/femmes et Juifs/Arabes et une bonne capacité d’interaction en groupe. D’avril à juin, préparation en Israël, quelques soirées et 4 weekends dans la nature. Une réunion des participants et de leurs familles est organisée.
En Suisse, ils se lancent ensemble dans un trek alpin durant lequel ils marchent 6 heures par jour et dorment sous tente, par tous les temps, guidés par une accompagnatrice de moyenne montagne. Chaque jour, du temps est réservé au dialogue. En plaine, ils sont logés par des jeunes de leur âge.
Le retour en Israël est l’occasion de se retrouver, d’échanger autour de leur expérience, de réunir leurs familles et de promouvoir le projet auprès des étudiant-e-s de l’Université de Haïfa.

ACCUEIL
que faisons-nous ?
qui sommes-nous ?
réalisations et PROJETS
• 2006
• 2007
• 2008
• 2009
• 2010
• 2011
• 2012
• 2013
• 2014
• 2015
• 2016
• 2017
REFLETS DE NOTRE ACTION
• contexte
• newsletters
• témoignages
• portraits
• événements
• presse
DONATEURS
PARTENAIRES
contacts, DONS, ADHéSIONS